Philippe Starck, Marva Griffin & More Honored at Salone del Mobile.Milano Awards



Salone del Mobile.Milano Award Honorees

Salone del Mobile.Milano has announced the honorees of their second annual awards! This program honors the top exhibitors, designers, and leaders from the past edition of Salone.

For 2017, 11 winners were selected, recognizing the ideas, creativity, innovation, and technology that was showcased at the fair.

In addition to the exhibitors, three special awards were given: **Philippe Starck** was awarded Best Designer, **Ernesto Gismondi** was awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award, and **Marva Griffin** was honored with the Special Jury Prize.

Full press release below:

Salone del Mobile.Milano Award Mark II

The 11 winners of the second edition of the international award, devised by the Salone del Mobile. Milano to give further prominence to the outstanding sectoral exhibits at last April's 56th edition, have now been announced.

The Salone del Mobile.Milano is repeating last year's successful first edition of the **Salone del Mobile.Milano** Award, a special prize for the very best showcased by the furnishing and design world at the most recent edition of the fair. The award is intended to recognise the **value of ideas, creativity, innovation and technology** that together contrive to make the event the world's most acclaimed international vehicle for cutting edge design trends and the very latest in home living. The award is presented to well-known and emerging designers, displays and products.

"The Salone del Mobile's idea was that this award would allow the emotions aroused by the trade fair to live on, recognising the enormous creative, productive and organisational commitment of our companies and all the designers and people who help to attract the most innovative products and manufacturing processes to Milan", said **President Claudio Luti**.

The awards were split into 11 categories: Best Product – Workplace3.0, Best Product – Euroluce, Best Product – xLux, Best Product – Classic, Best Display, Best Furnishing Product, Best Emerging Designer, Lifetime Achievement Award, Special Jury Prize and Special Banca Intesa Sanpaolo Prize.

The submissions were judged by a prestigious jury made up of the same prominent sectoral figures as last year, in order to maintain continuity of evaluation. As before, they circulated anonymously among the exhibitors at the fair to single out the contenders: **Silvana Annicchiarico**, Director, Triennale Design Museum, Milan; **Domitilla Dardi**, Design Curator, MAXXI, Rome, **Massimo Mini**, CEO, designboom, **Ettore Mochetti**, Editor, *AD* Italia; **Margherita Palli**, scenographer, **Livia Peraldo Matton**, Editor-in-Chief, *Elle Decor* Italia, and **Davide Rampello**, Professor of Arts and Regional Skills at Milan Polytechnic University.

The following 11 winners were announced at the **award ceremony** held **Thursday 8th June**, at **Triennale Teatro dell'Arte**:



Best Product – Workplace3.0: Io.T / Studio Gtp and Tecno

Best Product – Workplace3.0: Io.T / studio Gtp and Tecno

For their skill in combining innovative technological features and functionality with the human relational demands of the contemporary office environment.